Barnyard Party

14 Jul

Although I did not grow up on a farm, my grandparents had a farm.  I’ve got so many sweet and wonderful memories of the farm.  Playing with the animals, try to teach the sheep the ABC and 123.  (I always wanted to be a teacher).  I can remember giving milk to the lambs and riding on a horse. 

My kids love farm animals.  This past weekend we drove past a lot of farm animals and I thought a Barnyard Party will be a great theme for children.

Here is some great ideas.  just click on the pic and it will take you to the applicable website.

The Invitation:

Dressing up:

Decorations:

Think Straw, Bandanas, red and white checkered material. 

The party food:

The cake:

Activities:

Favors:

 

Great links:

Coolest Kid Birthday Parties – Barnyard party

Amazing Moms – Farm Animal Party

Leave a Reply

